The CVWMA was the first major collaboration between the Governments of Canada and British Columbia in the field of Wildlife Management. The Creston Valley Wildlife Act designates the Minister of Environment as being responsible for managing the Area. It establishes a Management Authority currently consisting of a federal representative and a provincial representative who report to the provincial Minister of Environment.

Authority Board for 2020/21

Federal Government Member and Chair
Andre Breault 
Waterfowl and Habitat Biologist
Environment Canada, Canadian Wildlife Service, Pacific and Yukon Region
5421 Robertson Rd., Delta, B.C. V4K 3N2
Phone: (604) 350-1962
Email: [email protected]

Provincial Government Member
Lyle W Saigeon
Director of Strategic Initiatives
Ministry of Forests Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development
#401-333 Victoria St., Nelson BC, V1L 4K3
Phone: (250) 354-6333
Email: [email protected]